Bendigo East

Jacinta Allan

Mailing List

Keep up to date,
join our mailing list.

> Go
Bendigo East Electorate

The Legislative Assembly District of Bendigo East is an urbanised rural electorate located north-west of Melbourne. It has a land area of 2,711 square kilometres and is part of the Legislative Council Region of Northern Victoria.

Major localities include: Axedale, Bagshot, Bendigo East, Dingee, Elmore, Epsom, Flora Hill, Goornong, Harcourt North, Huntly, Junortoun, Kamarooka, Kennington, Mandurang, Prairie, Quarry Hill, Raywood, Sedgwick, Serpentine, Spring Gully, Strathdale, Strathfieldsaye, White Hills.

Parts of the following Bendigo suburbs are in Bendigo East: Bendigo, Big Hill, Eaglehawk, Golden Square, Kangaroo Flat and Ravenswood.


The Bendigo East District includes the western end of Lake Eppalock, the Bendigo Aerodrome and the Bendigo Racecourse. The city of Bendigo was a major gold mining centre in the nineteenth century and is a popular tourist destination. Industries include mining, dairy and sheep farming, fruit growing, manufacturing and tourism.

Do you live in Bendigo East?

Victorian Electoral Commission District Profile